Electrical Wire Spool Patio Table

As I mentioned in an early post DIY Compost Bin I had picked up an electrical wire spool off of the corner in front of the electric company while perusing for wood pallets. At the time I didn’t have any idea what I would use it for but it seemed too cool not to bring home. I’m not even sure I was permitted to take it but it was such a site to see me hoisting this thing on the back of my truck that anyone watching just let me be.

My husband gave me quite the odd look when I pulled up in front of the house with it sitting in back of the truck….I think he was nervous about some sort of underlying pack rat gene….. 

As soon as he helped me with it off of the truck we decided together that it was to become our patio table! It even already has a hole in the center for my sun umbrella….It gets hot in this California Sun! *note* acquire sun umbrella 😉

This look really appeals to me, ever since I was little I would collect broken items and imagine what their story was or rummage around abandoned properties seeing the potential for something amazing.

Now! Don’t go thinking I just hoard tons of unusual things…..I learned better than that from watching my father. But I do like to keep a few things around here and there that will someday be something beautiful, whether my husband actually believes I’ll turn them into that or not!!

Electrical Wire Spool Patio Table

I picked up a couple of pairs of bar stools to complete the look and as you can see they have since then been seasoned from the weather. Perfect ♥ I was thinking about eventually making a top out of fence boards to extend out a little but I don’t know…I’m a little attached to the holes and rusty bolts. What do you think?? I still do need to finish it in some way because it catches your clothing while you’re trying to eat 😛

Seats four perfectly!

Have a happy day!

♥♥♥

Samantha

4 thoughts on “Electrical Wire Spool Patio Table

  1. Pingback: Up-cycled Wood Pallets DIY Compost Bin | A Less Than Perfect Homemaker

Leave a comment