Vanilla Peanut Butter Cookies

One Pin At a Time

I do not think I have shared with you my love, wait, scratch that, my obsession with Pinterest…have I? Well, I am addicted! I just downloaded the app onto my iPad and things have gotten much worse.

I pin all kinds of recipes, craft projects, diy projects, ideas, and much more. However, I never do anything with these pins. So I have decided to start posting  my findings from pinterest….One Pin At a Time.

My first post is from my Food, Need I say more? board. It is a Recipe for Vanilla Peanut Butter Cookies, which were very like chocolate chip with a little more vanilla flavor.

 Mine did not turn out as chewy looking because the recipe called for crisco and all I had was butter 😦 They were still a big hit and I recommend them greatly!

For your enjoyment, here is the recipe:

Vanilla Peanut Butter Cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1/4 cup light brown sugar, packed
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 tablespoon water
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
  • pinch sea salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 3/4 cup peanut butter chips

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375F. Prepare 2 cookie sheets
  2. Mix together with a whisk, the cinnamon, salt, baking soda, and flour. Set aside.
  3. In a large mixing bowl, beat together butter and sugars until light and fluffy (3-5 min). Add egg and beat. Add vanilla and water and beat until creamy.
  4. Combine Dry ingredients with wet, beat on low-speed.
  5. Fold peanut butter chips in with a wooden spoon.
  6. Chill dough in the refrigerator for 30 min. up to overnight.
  7. scoop on to cookie sheets with a spoon or small cookie scoop.
  8. Bake in preheated oven for 8-10 min. Remove cookie sheets and let cookies sit for 5 minutes before transferring to a cooling rack.
  9. Eat and Enjoy!!

Happy Baking

♥♥♥

Samantha

2 thoughts on “Vanilla Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. I finally got around to making a batch of your vanilla peanut butter cookies. They were a big hit! I shared them and only got two or three for myself, so guess I will have to make another batch soon! So good!!!!!!

Leave a comment